Understand the Seven Chakras

Understand the Seven Chakras

Understand the Seven Chakras 

Seven Chakras are the energy powerhouses through which the energy flows in our bodies. The word “chakra” means “wheel” in Sanskrit. The energy in each chakra whirls and spins like a vortex, generating tremendous forces to maintain excellent health in our bodies.

Understanding the Seven Chakras is the first fundamental step toward understanding how healing works from the spiritual perspective. If the flow of energy is blocked in the chakras, the flow of energy is disrupted and illnesses occur.

What are the Seven Chakras?

The Seven Chakras are like rainbows for each of the chakra one of the rainbow colors. Each chakra vibrates at a different frequency and this vibration pattern is associated with a color, a letter of the Sanskrit alphabet, a number of lotus petals, and a mantra.
7th Chakra – The Crown (Sahasrara Chakra)

Location: top of the head, the cerebrum

Color: Violet

Lotus petals: 1000

Mantra: Soham

Physical: Brain, spinal cord, cerebral cortex, pineal gland,

Illnesses: Schizophrenia, Parkinson’s disease, Alzheimer’s disease

Stones for healing: Crystal quartz, pearl, moonstone, amethyst

Function: Connection to Highest Self, Oneness with the Universe, Pure Consciousness, Spiritual Awakening, Enlightenment
6th Chakra – The Brow (Ajna Chakra)

Location: Between and slightly above eyebrows, the “Third Eye”

Color: Indigo

Lotus petals: 2

Mantra: Om

Physical: Pituitary gland, central nervous system, face

Illnesses: Headache, sinus problems, anxiety, depression, facial acne

Stones for healing: Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli, Azurite

Function: Increased intuition and mental clarity, forgiveness, releasing of fear and resentment
5th Chakra – The Throat (Vishuddha Chakra)

Location: Base of the throat

Color: Light blue

Lotus petals: 16

Mantra: Ham

Physical: Thyroid, larynx, ears

Illnesses: Thyroid problems, inability to translate thoughts into words

Stones for healing: Turquoise, blue topaz, aquamarine

Function: Communication, expression, creativity
4th Chakra – The Heart (Anahata Chakra)

Location: Heart

Color: Green

Lotus petals: 12

Mantra: Yam

Physical: Heart, circulatory system, thymus gland, lung

Illnesses: Heart disease, immune disorders, allergies

Stones for healing: Jade, rose quartz, green aventurine

Function: Compassion, unconditional love and acceptance of self and others
3rd Chakra – The Solar Plexus (Manipura Chakra)

Location: At the navel

Color: Yellow

Lotus petals: 10

Mantra: Ram

Physical: Liver, stomach, spleen, digestive tract, gall bladder, Isles of Langerhands (Pancreas)

Illnesses: Digestive problems, jaundice, pancreatic cancer

Stones for healing: Yellow quartz, tiger’s eye, citrine

Function: Self-confidence, ambition, drive, decisiveness, feeling in control
2nd Chakra – The Sacral (Swadhishtana Chakra)

Location: Genitals

Color: Orange

Lotus petals: 6

Mantra: Vam

Physical: Reproductive system, ovaries, uterus, testicles, bladder, kidneys

Illnesses: Ovarian cysts and cancer, prostate cancer, irritable bowel syndrome

Stones for healing: Carnelian, Amber, goldstone

Function: Sexuality, healthy emotions and physical relationship, creativity, zest for life
1st Chakra – The Sacral (Swadhishtana Chakra)

Location: Perineum, base of the spine

Color: Red

Lotus petals: 4

Mantra: Lam

Physical: Adrenal glands, bowels, legs, feet, bone, blood

Illnesses: Constipation, diarrhea, urinary tract infection, kidney stones

Stones for healing: Garnet, black onyx, red jaspers

Function: Grounding, security, stability, financial abundance, strong survival instincts
Books and Products on Chakras Healing and Balancing:  

error: The content is protected.